Why Must I Be Abused?

It’s as though I’m wearing a sign and other violators
Can look on and say, “Hey, this one is meat for my use!”

Am I labeled, “Abuse Me, I don’t mind?”

WHY MUST I BE ABUSED?

Hurt, guilt, shame, fear–emotions way too deep
For just a little dear . . .

Don’t you care what you’re doing to me?
Don’t you see the tiny bundle of fear that
You’ve gripped in your arms?

Look into my eyes and see the depth of my pain,
Not to mention the shame . . .
Please STOP!
You’re slowly killing me
“NO! IT’S NOT MY FAULT!”

Don’t you see how you distort God’s image in my eyes?
If I can’t trust a man, whom I can see . . .
How will I ever trust God and want to invite
Him into my heart?

WAKE UP–YOU’RE ACCOUNTABLE, YOU WILL
ONE DAY HAVE TO FACE UP TO YOUR SIN . . .

As I cried, Jesus wept also, and believe it or not,
YOU WILL TOO
You can’t change what you’ve done,
But you can STOP it

Once again, I ask you in a small voice . . .

WHY MUST I BE ABUSED?

Excerpt:
I’m able to write from the heart of the abused, because I once walked in her shoes–shoes much too big for me to fill. But when I came to Jesus, He molded a pair of shoes just for me, and now I’m healed and free.

He fixed the broken pieces and now I’m whole and brand new again. Yes, Jesus did it all just for me–and He will for you, too.

Why don’t you invite Jesus into your heart today?

God’s love and mine ~ Crystal

Leave a Reply

